Catharsis Song

Surprisingly find this song :p really really makes me remember what my ‘Mental health’ lecturer said about catharsis. Enjoy the part of the song lyric

Look, never again will I put down my pen

The best method I know to let stuff out my head

Yes, I’m aware of the notion I must sound a bit dense

But I’m just letting you know there’s nothing round to contend

When stressed then I focus on jotting down a lament

Introspectively composing what comes out from within

Whenever you feel hopeless, down, depressed

I suggest getting a note book out and venting

Whether wrecked or sober muck round with the text

Get depression focused, confront the doubt and dread

Instead of letting them roam or shutting them out your head

Don’t ever repress emotions, push them down, pretending

You never noticed them sucking you down to death

You could suffer a thousand deaths together alone

Getting ever more low ’til you couldn’t get up out of bed

So yes, my best weapon’s prose, and I’ll love sound to def

Leave a Reply

